Our billing cycles begin and end on the last night of each month. When first activating your camera, you’ll enter credit card information and securely pay a prorated amount of your selected billing plan. This will cover you until the last day of the current month. Then your credit card will automatically be charged on the last day of the month, to prepay for the next month. If you pause or cancel in the middle of the month, we’ll calculate how many remaining days you prepaid, then apply a credit to your Yellowstone.ai account for that amount. This will offset your next charge upon reactivating your camera. If you're on the usage-based plan, or you exceed your data allotment, your data charges will be applied at the end of the month.
We try to avoid making multiple charges in the same month. So if you activate a subsequent camera mid-month, the remaining prorated portion of the charge for that camera will accrue and be charged at the end of the month. You might see "Unused" and "Remaining" time entries on your next invoice similar to these. This shows you the prorations for each camera that was changed or activated mid-month.